Do you identify with any Dosha?… Take the Dosha Quiz if you’re unsure

A little bit of the philosophy behind the Science of Life.
Everything in our universe is composed of 5 elements or in sanskrit Mahabhutas.

The 5 elements are:

  1. Akash (ether)
  2. Vayu (air)
  3. Agni (fire)
  4. Jala (water)
  5. Prithvi (earth).

These 5 elements are found in varying proportions in all things both animate and inanimate. The combination of these 5 elements give each object or being its unique features.  The 5 element theory or Mahabhutas is at the core of Ayurvedic theory. It explains the doshas, the influence of seasons, the tastes in foods and much more besides…

In Ayurveda, the physiological and psychological functions of the body are intricately woven. The body houses the Soul and through its connection to the mind bodily functions are maintained.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *